Thankful Thursday

Thankful Thursday: Puppies, Small Towns, and Lazy Days!

Thursday again! I’ve posted so much this week that you probably don’t want to hear much more, but I’m making a Thankful list anyway!

I’m thankful for lazy days! The last three days have been full of shopping and coffee dates and crafting, and I’ve loved all of it.  Today, however, was a lazy day.  I haven’t gotten out of my pajamas yet.  That’s not to say I haven’t done anything, it’s just the things I’ve done didn’t require me to leave the house or put on real clothes.

I’m thankful that my puppy, Gumbeaux, remembers me! He’s been a little lonely since my sister’s dog ran away, so he and I have spent lots of time together this week.  I can tell he still knows who I am.  (Mom says he barks at my picture when I’m gone!) It’s cute.

Sweet pup sleeping in!

He’s not still very often, so the only pic I have is of him sleeping.  This week, he’s been sleeping until 9 or 10 every morning! Now I must clarify, he’s not really a puppy.  He’s 1 1/2 years old, as tall as me, and weighs 72 pounds. Which is why he lives here and not with me in BR.

I’m thankful for my little town. “Sometimes you gotta go/where everybody knows your name” has been stuck in my mind lately, and it’s true here! I like the anonymity of LSU and BR, but it’s nice to be in a place full of familiar and friendly faces.  I’m all caught up on town gossip sharing, I’ve tried the new restaurant, saw people I’ve known my entire life, answered all their loving inquires about my life, and I’ve been out to the little league fields for a game.

My other “sis” Jenny, playing catcher!

I’m thankful for Nutella. Who isn’t?

I’m thankful for mama’s cooking. Cabbage, squash, and bbq chicken for dinner last night – yum!!

I’m thankful for fresh strawberries! Fresh fruit is one of my fave treats in the summer.

What are you thankful for today?

Leave a Reply

