Thankful Thursday

Thankful Thursday: Finals, Photos, and Hallmark.

Now this is a week I’m glad time has flown!

I’m thankful to have only one final left! A Spanish final is all that stands between me and summer, and for that I am so thankful. The early part of the week was rough, but knowing I had people praying for me every step of the way helped a ton.

(Yo sé – debo estudiar español! Quiero un “A” en la clase!)

I’m thankful for fun YouTube videos to watch on study breaks. What am I watching you ask? This Rihanna remix, this “Call Me Maybe” video, the final installment of “Lil Finals Week”, this oddly catchy song, and almost anything that Ellen Degeneres puts on YouTube.  Feel free to send me any more you think I’ll find entertaining. I’ll wait right here if you want to go watch those.

Back? Ok.

I’m thankful for silly pictures. Sometimes, you just need to steal your friends camera (or iPhone) and fill it with Myspace-style pictures of you and everyone around you. They’re good for blackmail laughs later on.

Exhibit A.
Exhibit B.

These were all taken at the reception of a wedding we went to last weekend. Caroline’s big bro got married, so I got to go hang out with them and attend my first-ever Catholic mass and wedding! This Baptist girl felt a little out of place, but it was an entertaining experience, to say the least.

I’m thankful for Hallmark cards. With mother’s day, graduations, and birthdays all approaching, I took some time this afternoon to hand-write some notes to some wonderful people in my life. While Facebook and email are great, it’s hard to beat a heartfelt (and often cheesy) card signed with love.  I’m not a wordsmith, so I appreciate that Hallmark helps me out a little.

Signed, sealed, (soon to be) delivered!

What are you thankful for today? Your mom? Your health? Take a moment, and thank someone who has been a blessing to you lately.  And thank the Lord that sent you that blessing :)!

Leave a Reply

