Cooking · Thankful Thursday

Thankful Thursday: Birthdays, Baking, and Laughter!

I’ll admit, I had a hard time making a thankful list today.  I’m tired and not ready for finals. But coming up with a list of things I’m thankful for always puts me in a better mood, so here goes!

I’m thankful to get to celebrate a birthday with Jacob Allen! Jacob’s birthday was last Thursday, but no one was really in town because of spring break.  So I told him that Friday night, he could pick whatever he wanted to do.  We ended up making shrimp pasta and going to the LSU Baseball game. I saw Austin Nola hit a grand slam! Since they won, Jacob says I’m allowed to go back.  We had a good time celebrating Jacob Allen turning 20!

I’m thankful for Pinterest and friends to bake with! Last Saturday, a sweet friend and I made three yummy recipes from Pinterest.  We made one “real” food, a cheesy spinach chicken, and two desserts, strawberry lemonade cake and samoa bars.  We’re both admittedly not great at cooking, but we only burned one little part of something and everything was totally edible! We laughed and made a huge mess and used every dish in my kitchen, but it was way fun (and yummy!). I only managed to take a picture of one thing, and it even looked like the pin picture!

Strawberry Lemonade Yumminess!

(PS: Click here to follow me on Pinterest!)

I’m thankful for laughter with my roomies!  Tuesday night, I made the cheesy spinach chicken again. It was just Em and me at the apartment. She went to pull the toothpick out of the chicken and somehow managed to shoot seasoning and cheese into her eye and ran screaming into the bathroom. I just sat at the table and laughed! Thankfully, she was laughing too. We laughed until we both cried (her from a cheesy eye and me just from laughing!) and eventually ate our dinner. I’m even laughing as I write this! It was hilarious.

I’m thankful for a great Atlanta Trip! I finally got my post about the trip written last night. I know I’ve said it several times, but it really was a great trip! I made so many new friends, and got to know several better.  I can’t wait to see how God grows these relationships!!

What are you thankful for today?

Leave a Reply

