Uncategorized

A sweet reminder!

Happy midterms week! I promise a race recap as soon as I finished with all these exams. Today, I just want to share a verse from my quiet time yesterday. I was reading in Psalm 103 to calm my nerves a little, and the third verse really stood out:
“Praise the Lord, oh my soul! He has rescued me from the pit and crowns me with love and compassion!” (my own paraphrase.)
I love this reminder that even though I’m nearly drowning in my studies, the Lord has rescued me from the pit of my own sin and destruction, so how can I ever not have love and compassion? God is love. I am remembering every day to chose joy, because I have the best gift – eternal life!

20120307-154725.jpg

He is the ultimate painter!

Leave a Reply

