Goals · Physical Fitness

Happy Valentine’s Day!

So much has happened since Thankful Thursday! Friday passed quickly – my test was a breeze and my homework only took a couple hours (that’s for just one assignment.) I was dragging my feet some about going, but it turned out to be a great time of worship, fellowship, and not worrying about school.

Love these girls!

I got to see these lovely ladies! We grew up and graduated from high school. They all go to the same school, but I don’t get to see them very often, and not usually all together. I surprised them on the first night, and then we all had dinner together on the second evening. We got back to Baton Rouge late Saturday night, and then I did basically nothing school-work related for the rest of the weekend.

We went to the LSU softball game on Sunday after church, and they run-ruled LaTech in 5 innings. It was a cool, beautiful day, making it easy to take creeper shots of Alex.

Dylan, batgirl, Alex. Being all observant and not hearing us yell obnoxiously at them.

Sunday night, we went to see The Vow.  It was good, but not great.  Very anti-climatic ending.

Monday night is when the Valentine’s fun began! The BCM had a date auction. Brennan, Erica, and I won a very fun date with three very fun guys. I’ll wait to share the details until after the actual event, but I can’t wait!

Me and Brennan with our auction number!

This morning, Em came running back into the bathroom after I thought she had left. “Melanie! Either Jacob left us a Valentine, or it’s from another boy that follows us around!”

A Reece's for each of us!

He also came back this evening and left us each a drawing, and a baby picture of himself. My drawing was a redheaded lion. Because I’m redheaded. It was sweet!

This afternoon, I met Madeline for a run. We considered it a Valentine treat to ourselves. It was the first time I had run in over a week. I packed all my running clothes this morning, and remembered everything but my socks. I wore boots to school today, and my boot socks just weren’t gonna cut it. Thankfully, Maddles saved the day, and brought me a pair.  We ended up running just under 6 miles today, and took things easy since it had been a while. Interesting sights: a three-legged dog,  and many large, pink, cardboard flamingoes in the smaller of the lakes.

All the birdies were out today!
God painted a beautiful sunset!

We’re now two and a half weeks away from our half! I’m getting pretty excited.

Today, I hope you know that you are loved. Your Creator loves you more than you can imagine, and He has blessed you with another day.

One thought on “Happy Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

