Thankful Thursday

Thankful Thursday: I’m glad it’s almost Friday!

Good Morning! I’ve found myself with about 5 minutes of downtime before I have to leave for work, so I’ll catch everyone up on what’s been going on. Last Saturday, Em, Madeline, and I got in a solid 8 mile run before the storms came. After napping and showering, I finally cracked open my textbooks and haven’t really slowed down since. Three tests, a report, and a quiz make for a long week, which leads me to the first thing I’m thankful for today:

I’m thankful it’s almost Friday! This week has been long and exhausting. Last night, I had an organic chemistry exam, then was up until the wee hours doing homework, readings, and pre-lab assignments for today. BUT, tomorrow just holds one  test and a little homework (and hopefully a short run!)

I’m thankful that I didn’t go in for my afternoon shift at work. I was able to sit down for lunch, and review for my lab quiz.

I’m thankful for a reunion with these girls tomorrow! It’s been a whole three weeks since DNow, so I’m really looking forward to catching up with some of the girlies over frozen yogurt tomorrow evening. Becca and I are headed to Alexandria for a Collegiate conference anyway, so we’re going a little early.

Calvary girls!!

I’m thankful that I can go to Alexandria this weekend with nothing on my plate. This is the one advantage I can think of to having all the tests, reports, and quizzes I’ve had this week. I can go, and learn, and listen, and just spend time with some friends I don’t see very often.

Time to get back to Spanish studying! Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

