Thankful Thursday

Thankful Thursday!

This semester, Thursday’s are by far my most exhausting day. I’m on campus from 8am to 10pm, going to classes, work, and study sessions nonstop, finishing out my day with worship at the BCM. So really, it’s the perfect day to sit down and remind myself of what I’m grateful for!

I’m thankful things are a little slow at work today. This morning, I had one task that took 1 1/2 hours. This afternoon, my task is complete, so I can write this and review for my afternoon quiz. Gotta study when I can!

I’m thankful for learning new ways to share the gospel.

20120202-124107.jpg

Last week I got to meet a woman from the International Missions Board and learn how they use henna to tell south Asian and African women about God. I had actually taken her class at collegiate week last August, but this was a much smaller group, so we got to learn more and practice a more complex story drawing. The hands in the picture above both show the Creation to Return story. I did one, Cate did the other. We were looking at the same picture, but the beauty of art is that everyone interprets it differently! I hope to be able to learn more about this art and use it as a mission tool.

I’m thankful that I’m in school. I have to keep reminding myself of that on these long days. I really am glad I’m here, working toward my dream of healing babies.

I’m thankful for UBC college Bible study. . We always laugh until we cry, and learn along the way. Last night we learned about Judaism. It’s a good break in the middle of the week!

Leave a Reply

