Thankful Thursday

Thankful Thursday!

Since it’s already late and I’ve neglected my Spanish homework for too long, this will be a quick Thankful Thursday!

I’m thankful for the Baptist Collegiate Ministry on campus.  It was there that I first started to meet people and really feel like I belonged somewhere at LSU. This is where I have met many of my forever friends. They’re always praying for me and have a smile and open arms. Tonight was the first worship service of the semester, and there were many regulars and lots more new people. I can’t wait to see what God has in store for this ministry this semester!

I’m thankful for roommates that cook. I can do laundry and dishes with the best of them, but my cooking skills are lacking. Thankfully, Stew and Em pitched in and made a wonderful dinner of spaghetti, green beans, and bread. Stew cooks for us pretty often, and I am oh so grateful!

I’m thankful for a job I like. Student jobs are like a grab bag. Some are great, some are..not. Last year, I had a rather boring job, but I was able to get a new placement this year in a media prep lab. It’s fabulous. I actually feel needed and look forward to work.

There is so much more that I am thankful for, but the Spanish is calling to me. Have a great weekend! I’m headed out of town, and won’t be blogging until I get back.

One thought on “Thankful Thursday!

Leave a Reply

