Thankful Thursday

Thankful Thursday: Happy January!

WAHOO IT’S THURSDAY!

I’ve accomplished next to nothing over the break, but I have had a few semi-productive days this week. I have plenty to be thankful for this chilly day, so I’ll just jump rigt in!

I’m thankful I got over that wierd mental block and ran EIGHT miles! Ok, so my legs and body had something to do with all that too, but it felt really great to see such a high number of miles on my RunKeeper. I’ve never pushed my body to see what it could do before, so this is an all new thing for me. Tomorrow, I attempt the 8 mile again. Music free!

I’m thankful for the non-winter weather we’ve had lately. I’m not a fan of “real winter” as I like to call it, so I like the 50-something degree weather we had around here lately. It’s perfect scarf-wearing weather, and I am unashamedly a huge fan of scarves. I’ve found an entire website dedicated to nothing but scarves. It’s wonderful.

I’m thankful for computer wizards. And extended warranties. Yesterday, my computer crashed for the second time in 6 months. I have no idea why this is happening. I’m not running an empire from the thing, I’m just running all my school programs. Currently, my computer is sitting in the office of Maccentric, the only place for 100 miles that works on Macs. Hopefully they can bring the poor thing back to life by Saturday. And thankfully, when it crashed the first time, I bought two more years of warranty on it, which is wayyyy cheaper than a new hard drive.

I’m thankful for time to read good books. This break, I’ve read three Karen Kingsbury books and I’m almost done with the third book in Steig Larson’s Millenium Series. I have got to finish it by the time I go back to school, because it’s on my dad’s Kindle, which I can’t exactly take with me. Regular semester school work doesn’t leave me much time for liesure reading, so I devour books when I get the chance.

Whew! That’s all for now. I’m going to try to finish reading The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest.

 

Leave a Reply

