Thankful Thursday

Thankful Thursday!

Back at Thursday again! I think the title is pretty self-explanatory, but every Thursday, I tell about some of the things in my life that I am thankful for. It’s a constant reminder of how blessed I am.

I am thankful for my grandmother, Dena. Today we went to lunch and did a little shopping. She lives one neighborhood over, so my sister and I spent a lot of time with her growing up.  She taught me everything I know about sewing, and helps with most of my projects in that area. She mails me clips from newspapers and magazines, funny cartoons, interesting articles, and an occasional $10 bill tucked in ;). I make a point to call her fairly often while I’m at school, because I know she likes hearing about everything going on.

Me and Dena, my 19th bday.

 

I’m thankful for my new foam roller. I got this one from Target today, and it’s great. I had heard good things about foam rollers, but had never found a short, inexpensive one before. I stretched my legs and back tonight, and plan to foam roll really well tomorrow so I’m ready for my long run on Saturday. Time to dominate those 8 miles!! (and then 13 later, but details, shmetails)

I’m thankful for dinners with my family. Tonight was Chinese food from a neighborhood place, and we all sat at the dinner table to eat at the same time.  We’re all really busy, so this doesn’t happen very often. Even though most conversation was jokes and sarcasm, it was still a good time!

I’m thankful that it’s almost Game Day. If you don’t know what I’m talking about, what rock have you been hiding under?

I’m thankful for a long, relaxing break.  Yes, three jobs fell through for this break, but I got a few odd jobs here and there. I was able to sleep in and fully recover from the fall semester before jumping into the spring semester.

I’m thankful for happy toddlers. I dare you to look at this picture and not smile. This is Miss B, my 18 month-old cousin. She and I partied hard last Friday night, before she crashed at 9pm.

Christmas tree fascination at it's finest.

 

I hope you all have many blessings and many things to be thankful for!

Leave a Reply

