Christmas · Football · Thankful Thursday

Thankful Thursday!

So I just realized that today is Thursday. Breaks tend to do that to me – make me forget what day of the week it is!

I’m thankful for being able to have a wonderful Christmas with my family. I got to spend time with the majority of my extended family, and see my Saints in the Dome for the first time ever. It was a peaceful, wonderful Christmas, and I was reminded how blessed I am to have a loving family and comfortable home. This year was the 4-year anniversary of the deaths of two of my grandfathers, and while their absence was felt, we know that they are now dancing on streets of gold!

I’m thankful for having discovered a new running route. There’s a sub-subdivision entrance directly across the street from my house, and I discovered that it loops down and around and back to my house, making a 2 mile loop with some good hills and little to no traffic. I think this may be my new favorite for when I’m home.

I’m thankful for friends who like to be active too! I got to play tennis today with one of my good friends from high school and church. We got out there and played for nearly two hours, and didn’t even realize how much time had passed. Neither of us are very good, and we lost a tennis ball or two in the bushes, but we laughed and caught up and burned some calories!

I’m thankful an awesome 2011. I had planned to do two full posts of the year in review, and I may still do an abbreviated one, but this was certainly a great year.  There were tough times, but there were mainly great, wonderful times full of accomplishment, laughter, and love. I can’t wait for 2012 – it will be even greater!

 

Leave a Reply

