Uncategorized

Lazy Recovery Days

Since coming home for the holiday, I really haven’t done much of anything.  I got home on Saturday afternoon (after the GOTR 5k!). I went out to eat with my family and grandparents, and went to church Sunday morning. Since my family was all going to be a work or school this week, I had all these plans to accomplish great tasks such as cleaning and exercising and finishing Christmas gifts and making some more of the crafts I’ve pinned.  And then I slept until 11 am for the last two days. As someone who has become a morning person over the past year, this is out of the ordinary. After sleeping that late, all I really wanted to do was read and pin, which is exactly what I did. It took me a while, but I finally made myself get dressed and leave the house to run some errands and put in a job application. However, I managed to talk myself into a short jog around the block yesterday afternoon.  I’m nursing a blister on my right foot, so that was my first run since my long run on Friday and the race on Saturday. It felt pretty good to go run without a particular plan and know I could come back home after twenty minutes, which is exactly what I did.

I never realized how much I go, go, go during the semester until I stop and have to take three or four days to recover. I think it’s okay to take a few days (or maybe a week) to recover from the semester. That’s what I’ve been up to lately, just being a bum, watching many episodes of Friends and Criminal Minds. I am doing a Downtown Christmas Run tonight, but that is the extent of my plans for a while, so here’s to a few more lazy days!

2 thoughts on “Lazy Recovery Days

Leave a Reply

