Thankful Thursday

Thankful Thursday!

We’re back at Thursday again! I can’t believe this week has gone by so fast.

This is pretty true. I took a 2 1/2 hour nap after my exam/work today!

I’m thankful for another semester complete! I took my last final this morning at 9. I needed a 65 and I made an 84! I’m very glad that computer-based testing gives immediate feedback as to what your grade is.  I find that the end of a semester is rather anticlimactic, because you just take a test, then walk out into a quiet campus. It’s more of a peaceful thing than a crowd-cheering thing I suppose. Nonetheless (that is such a fun word!), I have finished my third semester at LSU! I’m only waiting to get a few grades. I’m officially a junior now, but I still have five semesters to go. This was a tough semester, not just school-wise, so I am thankful for the grace and mercy of God that got me through!

I’m thankful for ankle-length leggings. It was 28 degrees when I woke up this morning, which equals layers and layers of clothing in order for my whole body not to completely freeze.  This may sound silly for those of you who have “real winters” (ie – routine snow, negative temperatures, etc). I even spent a week in NYC last winter with wind chill temps in the single digits and I survived. Barely. But it was 105 degrees here all summer, and my body forgot about that cold last winter. So this morning I pulled out the grey cotton ankle-length leggings to wear under my jeans and it was very warm!

I’m thankful for finding Christian bloggers! Thanks to Pinterest and Twitter, I have found several great Christian women blogs. I find their sites through posts on running or great hair, but end up liking them even more since they are God-fearing women, and their faith is evident in their writing. So check out the It’s the Little Things blog and The Small Things and Ally Spotts! (Oops, Ally Spotts is down right now, but be sure to check it out in the future!)

I’m thankful for a relatively safe campus. Yes, there was an armed robbery near campus today, but we were all warned quickly and the suspect was arrested within hours and no one was seriously hurt. Today, Virginia Tech had it’s second on-campus shooting in four years. I cannot even fathom what it would be like to be a student at Virginia Tech. I would probably never feel safe on the campus.  I can’t say I would return if something like that happened here. My thoughts and prayers go out to the students, faculty and staff there, and I hope that they can go back to a sense of normalcy.

I am very blessed and thankful! What are you thankful for? 

One thought on “Thankful Thursday!

  1. Wow! I’m honored that you listed me as a blog for people to check out! Thank you for your kind words! Congrats on finishing another semester of college! Enjoy your break! 🙂

Leave a Reply

