Thankful Thursday

Thankful Thursday!

Time for another round of Thankful Thursday!

I’m thankful for my crazy roommates! I have three loud, crazy roommates and I love em! There is never a dull moment.  They make me step out of my box sometimes, and realize the humor in life.  We watch Friends together, run, cook, laugh, yell, and all sorts of fun stuff.  Like right now, when Stew is trying to feed Em cranberries, causing Em to pinch Stew.  Quite funny!

I’m thankful for Christmas music! “The best way to spread Christmas cheer is singing loud for all to hear!” Singing Christmas music really loud is one of my very favorite things to do! This time of year, not as many people look at me funny when I do. I think this iband is one of my new faves, you should check them out. I have to try really hard to resist the urge to play Christmas music in July, and especially early November. I may have even caved a little a few weeks before Thanksgiving, but it’s hard to change the song when it’s Josh Groban.

I’m thankful for the BCM! The Baptist Collegiate Ministry that is.  Tonight was our Christmas banquet, and I loved getting to sing Christmas carols (see above) and take pictures and just catch up with everyone and see them all dressed up, with their heels and ties. The BCM has been a place to draw nearer to God and other believers.

I’m thankful for an almost-complete semester! Exactly a week from today, I’ll be done with finals and that much closer to Christmas and a long holiday break. Three semesters (almost) down, five to go!

What are you thankful for this holiday season? 

Leave a Reply

