Uncategorized

Peanut Butter Yumminess!

A few weeks ago, I mentioned that I had made a yummy peanut butter protein shake. It’s got lots of protein and and is almost a meal replacement because it fills me up so much.  I love peanut butter, and my mom is always telling me to get more protein in my diet, so this is the perfect combination. I originally saw the recipe on Pinterest, but I made a few tweaks to make it taste like I wanted it to.

Here’s all the ingredients:

I know, you're drooling already!

Now what is all that? It’s Vanilla Whey Protein, Vanilla light & fit yogurt, Jif Creamy PB, ice, and 1/2 cup of water. You can also use Greek yogurt, or non-flavored protein powder, but this is what we had on hand.

First, add the ice.

Just a little bit of ice! You don't want things to get too ice-chunky. Unless you like ice chunks. Then add as much ice as you want!

Then, a few scoops of yogurt and the water.

Then add one scoop of protein powder and a few spoonfuls of PB.  I really like peanut butter, so I usually add two heaping spoonfuls. At this point, I got excited and forgot to take more pictures, so here it is blending.

Blending away!

The longer you let it blend, the creamier it becomes! I don’t like to be able to taste the protein powder at all, so I let it blend for quite a while to get everything mixed together really well.  I must say that I really like our “Magic Bullet” style blender, because I can just take off the top and drink it straight from the mixing container.  This has become my new favorite meal replacement/recovery drink.  I could easily drink two a day, but we go through PB fast enough as it is.

What is your favorite recovery/meal replacement drink? Does this sound like something you would try? If you try it, let me know how it turns out! 

Leave a Reply

