Thankful Thursday

Thankful Thursday!

We’ve arrived at Thursday once again!! I’m so blessed, and have so much to be thankful for, but I’ll list just a few things today:

I am thankful for technology! Sometimes, technology is a pain when it doesn’t do what we need it to, but last night the college group at UBC was able to Skype with our friend Tommy who is currently in the Philippines. It was so cool! They’re 14 hours ahead, so it was Wednesday night here, and Thursday morning there. He’s on an 11-month mission trip to 11 different countries. They’re in their 4th month and country, so we got to see him and hear some stories about how God is working through them. I got to pray at the end, which was just an awesome experience. If you’ve never prayed face-to-face with someone who is literally on the other side of the world, I recommend trying it sometime.

I am thankful for sunrises. I know I post a sunrise picture on nearly every post, but it’s because each and every one of them just make me stop and stare. It’s one of my favorite things about running during the early morning hours. It’s quite a reminder of who is in control and that he still adorns this sometimes-awful world with a one-of-a-kind painting every morning.

November Sunrise!

I am thankful for scarves and teasing brushes! Summer scarves, colorful scarves, winter scarves, ruffle scarves, broaches for scarves – they are my favorite accessory! I have at least a dozen and will probably add a couple more in the coming months because I’ve recently discovered the ease of making infinity scarves. (Thank you, Pinterest!) I find some way to wear a scarf at least once a week. They’re just a pretty great way of spicing up otherwise plain outfits. Another staple to my wardrobe (sorta) is my teasing brush. While people pay big bucks for hair the color of mine (I admit: my hair is my one vanity), it’s terribly thin and fine. That’s where my teasing brush comes in! (I say “my” loosely – I may or may not have taken this from my mom when I left for college) I love creating poofs and teasing my hair up at the crown and just giving it a little volume, especially as it gets longer.

Scarf and teasing-brush action in full force today. Yes, things are a little slow in the lab this morning!

I’m still thankful for getting to go home for the holidays! T-minus 5 days until I head home for Thanksgiving. Then it’s only two weeks until Christmas! It’s the most wonderful time of the year.

What are you thankful for this lovely Thursday?

Leave a Reply

