Uncategorized

A look at what’s coming!

As long as I can remember, I’ve been a busy person. In high school, I did everything I felt like I should do. In college, I only do the things I love doing! Even with this motto, I’m still pretty busy. Here’s a look at the big events coming up:

Run for the Nations 5K and 1-miler (November 19): This is a race through the Baptist Ministry at LSU to raise money for Christmas and summer missions. This is the first time that we’ve ever done this, and I’m excited to run with my brothers and sisters in Christ. Also, there’s nothing better than running through the beautiful LSU campus! I somehow managed to end up in charge of putting together a team, so if you’re in the Baton Rouge area and want in, let me know! If we have 8 or more, then registration is only $8 per person, with all the money going to missions.

Thanksgiving: I’m headed home for Thanksgiving! I’m from a large, loud, Southern family, and the shindig is at my house this year. Can you say tons and tons of yummy foods? I love everything – from the turkey and ham to the dressing and green beans to the desserts. No worries, I’ll start the day off with a run before I help with the cleaning! (Not much cooking on my end; it usually doesn’t end well!) Some years, a few family members and I do the local Turkey Trot, but I don’t think I’ll be participating this year. Doesn’t fit in my training plan. (That sounds so fancy. “Training plan” I sound so legit.)

Black Friday shopping: Yes, I join in on this madness. But we aren’t that crazy – we don’t even start until 6am! My mom, sister, childhood friend and her mom and I go every year. We haven’t missed a black Friday in a decade, at least. We aren’t those that stand in line for hours, or trample people for a good deal. We just hit all the important places: Hobby Lobby, Michael’s, Target, and Old Navy. I can’t wait!!

These are the crazies. We aren't among them!

Finals week: Everyone always talks about how crazy this week is, how they pull all nighters, forget to eat and bathe, but this has never happened to me. Honestly, I sleep, bathe, and workout more during finals week than a normal week!

Girls on the Run 5k: I ran this for the first time last May, and it was so much fun! All these girls, with their hair done up with clips and glitter, and these crazy bandanas, so excited to get out and run. You could tell they were so proud of themselves. So this year, I signed up to be a running buddy! I can’t wait.

This takes me right up to Christmas break(Christmas is my very favorite time of year, so expect numerous Christmas-related posts)!

What are you looking forward too in the coming month? Any fun races or events?

One thought on “A look at what’s coming!

Leave a Reply

